Just another WordPress.com site

Wee Ginger Dug

You probably know that last weekend Derek Bateman and I were the subjects of an article by Mike Small in Bella Caledonia. Mike attacked us for failing, in his eyes, to show sufficient criticism of the Scottish Government and the SNP. I felt that Mike’s article was unfriendly, unconstructive, unhelpful, and represented a fundamental misunderstanding of my position. I expect such attacks from Unionists, for it to come from another independence supporter was unwelcome, to say the least.

I wasn’t going to reply to the Bella Caledonia piece, but in the light of yesterday’s understandably vituperative rejoiner from Derek Bateman on his blog, I feel the need to make a brief comment.

Since the indyref I have made no secret of the fact that my targets are Scotland’s Unionist establishment and the Westminster parliament. The reason I do not criticise the policies of the Scottish Government or the SNP is…

View original post 454 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

